Name Title Phone Number E-mail Address
 
Athletic Administration
 
Keith Davidson Director of Athletics 410-651-7814 kdavidson@umes.edu
Dr. Henry Brooks Faculty Athletic Representative 410-651-6206 hmbrooks@umes.edu
Anne Carter Administrative Assistant 410-651-8471 alcarter@umes.edu
 
Academic Development & Student Services
 
Collene Dean Assistant Athletic Director of Academics 410-651-6539 cndean@umes.edu
Neema Connor Senior Woman Administrator 410-651-8150 nconnor@umes.edu
Talareah Campbell Graduate Assistant for Academics 410-651-6539 tjfrazier@umes.edu
Frances Jackson Graduate Assistant for Academics 410-651-6539 frjackson@umes.edu
Paula Johnson Graduate Assistant for Academics 410-651-6539 pljohnson@umes.edu
Simone Bentley Academics Intern 410-651-6539 snbentley@umes.edu
John O'Neil Academics Intern 410-651-8908 jroneil@umes.edu
 
Budgeting & Fiscal Operations
 
Marvin Blye Athletic Department Business Manager 410-621-3311 mlblye@umes.edu
 
Cheerleading
 
Collene Dean Advisor/Assistant Athletic Director of Academics 410-651-6539 cndean@umes.edu
 
Compliance
 
Neema Connor Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance 410-651-8150 nconnor@umes.edu
Martha Perez-Schmitz Compliance Assistant 410-651-2266 mhperez@umes.edu
 
Hytche Athletic Natatorium
 
Dominick Lunnermon Pool Technician 410-651-6382 djlunnermon@umes.edu
 
External Affairs/Media Relations
 
G. Stan Bradley Assoc. Director of Athletics for External Affairs & Media Relations(bowling) 410-651-6499 gsbradley@umes.edu
David Whigham Asst. Director of Media Relations (golf, men's basketball, baseball) 410-621-3352 dcwhigham@umes.edu
Derek W. Bryant Asst. Director of Media Relations (volleyball, women's basketball, softball) 410-621-3352/3358 dwbryant@umes.edu
Matt McCann Asst. Director of Media Relations (cross country, tennis, track) 410-621-3358 mcmccann@umes.edu
Airis Thomas Media Relations Student Asst. adthomas1@umes.edu
Doug Newton Assistant Director of New Media 410-651-6499 donewton@umes.edu
Sports Medicine/Strength and Conditioning
 
Pat Nativio Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine 410-651-6510 panativio@umes.edu
Corey A. Gilbert, MD Team Physician
LaShawn Nastvogel Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 410-621-3109 ldnastvogel@umes.edu
 
Coaching Staff
 
Baseball
 
Pedro Swann Head Coach 410-651-8158 pmswann@umes.edu
John O'Neil Assistant Coach 410-651-8908 jroneil@umes.edu
Luis Mena Assistant Coach 410-651-8908 pmswann@umes.edu
 
Basketball - Men's
 
TBA Head Coach 410-651-8071
TBA Assistant Coach 410-651-8071
Marlon Terry Assistant Coach 410-651-8071 materry@umes.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 410-651-8071
Charles Fasnacht Graduate Assistant Coach 410-651-8071 cafasnacht@umes.edu
 
Basketball - Women's
 
Fred Batchelor Head Coach 410-651-6537 rdwhitley@umes.edu
Revonda Whitley Associate Head Coach 410-651-7504 rdwhitley@umes.edu
Cedric Jenkins Assistant Coach 410-651-7856 cnjenkins1@umes.edu
Jasmine Blanton Graduate Assistant Coach 410-651-7856 jablanton@umes.edu
 
Bowling - Women's
 
Kayla Bandy Head Coach krbandy@umes.edu
Tyler Schmitz Assistant Coach tjschmitz@umes.edu
Vince Brummell Volunteer Assistant Coach
 
Cross Country/Track & Field - Men & Women's
 
Ernest Barrett Head Coach 410-651-6710 egbarrett@umes.edu
Javier Olivas Assistant Coach 410-651-7751 jolivas@umes.edu
Curtley Bynoe Assistant Coach 410-651-7751 cabynoe@umes.edu
Shadrack Maritim Graduate Assistant Coach 410-651-6635 smaritim@umes.edu
 
Men's Golf
 
Marshall Cropper Head Coach/Director of Golf Academy 410-651-3673 mjcropper@umes.edu
Jamila Johnson Academic Coordinator for PGM Program 410-651-7556 jjohnson1@umes.edu
 
Softball
 
Samuel Douglas Head Coach 410-651-6139 sfdouglas@umes.edu
Allen Davenport Assistant Coach 410-651-6437 abdavenport@umes.edu
Shaquille Bagwell Assistant Coach 410-651-6437 sobagwell@umes.edu
 
Tennis - Men & Women's
 
Benjamin Woods Head Coach 410-651-7814 bhwoods@umes.edu
Walter Woods Assistant Coach 410-651-6277 wwwoods@umes.edu
 
Volleyball - Women's
 
TBA Head Coach
Chris Emge Assistant Coach